DMIN'06 The 2006 International
Conference on Data Mining


Programme Committee








Subscribe Newsletter




Conference Chair:
Sven F. Crone

eMail  sven.crone (at)

Conference & Programme
Robert Stahlbock
Stefan Lessmann







DMIN'06 Programme Committee

Conference Chair Sven F. Crone, Lancaster University, United Kingdom
Programme Chairs Robert Stahlbock, University of Hamburg, Germany
Stefan Lessmann, University of Hamburg, Germany
Programme Committee Palmen Angelov, Lancaster University, Lancaster, UK
Ajith Abraham, Chung-Ang University, Seoul, Republic of Korea
Vasilis Aggelis, PIRAEUS Bank S.A., Athens, Greece
Bart Baesens, University of Southampton, Southampton, UK
Tony Bagnall, University of East Anglia, Norwich, UK
Ke Chen, University of Manchester, Manchester, UK
Colin (Lin) Chen, SAS Institute Inc., Cory, USA
Christian Dawson, Loughborough University, UK
P. Deepak, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India
Pablo Estevez, Universidad de Chile, Santiago, Chile
Frans Coenen, University of Liverpool, Liverpool, UK
Paulo Alexandre Ribeiro Cortez, University of Minho, Guimaraes, Portugal
Beatriz de la Iglesia, University of East Anglia, Norwich, UK
Ali Emrouznejad, Coventry University, Coventry, UK
Xiaohua Anna Feng, Coventry University, Coventry, UK
Cristián J. Figueroa, Sonda S.A. Santiago, Chile
Gongde Guo, University of Bradford, UK
Masoud Jamei, Simcyp Ltd, Sheffield, UK
Atulya Nagar, Liverpool Hope University, Liverpool, UK
Philippe Lenca, GET/ENST Bretagne, Brest, France
Xiaoli Li, University of Birmingham, Birmingham, UK
Maryam Miradi, Delft University of Technology, Delft, The Netherlands
Maybin Muyeba, Liverpool Hope University, Liverpool, UK
Christophe Mues, University of Southampton, Southampton, UK
Witold Pedrycz, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada
Yonghong Peng, University of Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Darius Plikynas, Vilnius University, Vilnius, Lithuania
R. Rajesh, Bharathiar University, Coimbatore, India
Hsin-Vonn Seow, University of Southampton, Southampton, UK
Ying Tan, University of Science and Technology of China, Hefei, P.R. of China
Edward Truch, Knowledge Partners & Lancaster University, UK
Richard Weber, Universidad de Chile, Santiago, Chile
Justin Zhan, University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Canada
Xingquan (Hill) Zhu, University of Vermont, Burlington, USA
Pablo Zegers, Universidad de los Andes, Santiago, Chile
Jacek Zurada, University of Louisville, Louisville, USA
Publicity Co-Chairs Innar Liiv, Tallinn University of Technology, Talinn, Estonia
Ashu Solo, Maverick Technologies America, Wilmington DE, USA
Event Organisation Freya Staack, BISlab - Business Intelligence Laboratory, Hamburg, Germany

Extended Programme Committee

The extended Programme Committee includes members of chapters of World Academy of Science (chapters: supercomputing; scientific computing; artificial intelligence; imaging science; databases; simulation; software engineering; embedded systems; internet and web technologies; communications; computer security; and bioinformatics.)

Organisers and Sponsors

A number of university faculty members and their staff in cooperation with the Monte Carlo Resort (Conference Division, Las Vegas ) will be organizing the conference. The conference will be co-sponsored by: World Academy of Science (a non-profit organization - pending); Computer Science Research, Education, & Applications Press (CSREA: USA Federal EIN # 58-2171953); together with research centers, international associations, international research groups, and developers of high-performance machines and systems.
The complete list of co-sponsors will be available at a later time. (Previous conferences' sponsors included: CSREA, the National Supercomputing Center for Energy and the Environment - DOE, The International Association for Mathematics and Computers in Simulation, The International Technology Institute (ITI), The Java High Performance Computing research group, Sundance Digital Signal Processing Inc., the Computer Vision Research and Applications Tech., Convex, HP, a number of publishers of books and journals, chapters of computer associations from various countries, ...)


Call for additional Programme Committee Members  completed

The programme committee for DMIN'06 has been successfully formed. All members of the data mining community actively engaged in research (minimum of 2  ISI indexed publications in the last 2 years) or established practitioners are invited to apply for membership of the DMIN'06 programme committee. Those interested in joining the programme committee should email Sven Crone ( the following information:

  • Name Affiliation and position
  • Complete mailing address
  • Email address
  • Telephone/Fax numbers
  • A short biography & list of research interests
  • A list of relevant publications in order to demonstrate active research in Data Mining
    AND/OR a list of recent projects & references in order to demonstrate active practice in Data Mining


Home | Topics of Interest | DMIN06 Programme | Paper Submission | Speaker Guidelines | Review Process | Registration | Technical Sessions | Tutorial Sessions | Student Funding | Sponsors / Exhibitors | Programme Committee | Social Programme | Location & Venue | WORLDCOMP 2006 | DMIN'06 CfP | Contact us | Photos | Awards | Online Proceedings

©  2002-2004 BI3S-lab - All rights reserved - Questions, Comments and Enquiries via eMail
The Lancaster Centre for Forecasting@ -
last update: 23.05.2006